Вештачка интелигенција

Facebook Introduces New Privacy Option: Link History

Summary

Facebook recently introduced a new feature called “Link History” in its mobile application. This function tracks all the websites a user has visited in the past 30 days, and it is available for both Android and iOS operating systems. While […]

Nova opcija na Facebook-u koja utiče na privatnost korisnika

Facebook recently introduced a new feature called “Link History” in its mobile application. This function tracks all the websites a user has visited in the past 30 days, and it is available for both Android and iOS operating systems.

While this option is optional, it is automatically enabled for all users. This has caused dissatisfaction among some users who have complained about annoying pop-up notifications displaying their link history. Fortunately, there is a way to disable this feature.

Although useful in situations where you want to revisit a specific link, this new function also raises concerns about user privacy, which is not a new issue with Facebook and its parent company, Meta. It is possible that Facebook will use link history to target advertisements to users.

If you want to disable this option, you can do so by opening any link within the application, then launching Facebook’s mobile browser and tapping the three-dot menu. Then, select “Go to Settings” and “Browser Settings.” Slide the “Allow Link History” slider to the left to deactivate this option.

Once you do this, Facebook will immediately delete your link history and will no longer use it for targeted advertising. However, it may take up to 90 days for your link history list to be completely erased.

FAQ: